The Global Vaccine Summit:

Celebrating Progress, Saving Lives

Abu Dhabi 2013

Join Us

Watch a "Global Immunization Celebration"

Live on April 24, 2013 7:30PM (Abu Dhabi) / 4:30PM (London) / 11:30AM (New York)

Learn more

Watch "The Roadmap to Global Polio Eradication"

Live on April 25, 2013 11:00AM (Abu Dhabi) / 8:00AM (London) / 3:00AM (New York)

Learn more

About the Event

His Highness General Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, in partnership with United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon and Bill Gates, co-chair of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, will host a vaccine summit April 24-25 in Abu Dhabi to continue momentum in the Decade of Vaccines, a vision and commitment to reach all children with the vaccines they need.

Building on recent successes, the Summit will endorse the critical role that vaccines and immunization play in saving lives and protecting children for a lifetime.

It aims to turn a spotlight on the importance of building and maintaining powerful routine immunization systems to keep all children healthy, no matter where they live.

One of the most incredible examples of the power of vaccines is how close we are to declaring the world polio-free. It is more important than ever that we unite to change history and end polio by fully funding the Global Polio Eradication Initiative’s strategic plan. Ending polio is also helping us reach mothers and children with life- saving vaccines and additional health services.

Partners